LIFESTYLE

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle’s exact tour dates announced

The newlyweds have a very busy schedule.
prince harry meghan markle

Meghan Markle and Prince Harry are due to carry out their first royal tour as a married couple next month, with the pair heading to Australia, New Zealand, Fiji and Tonga. 

The Duke and Duchess of Sussex’s trip will centre around the Invictus Games Sydney 2018, the Paralympic games founded by Harry for wounded, sick and injured service men and women. 

More than 500 veterans from 18 nations will compete in 11 sports from October 20 to 27 and the couple will attend several of the events.

Now, as the occasion draws nearer, Kensington Palace has announced the couple’s exact dates. 

harry meghan

Harry and Meghan will follow the below schedule: 

Tuesday October 16: Sydney, Australia

Wednesday October 17: Dubbo, Australia

Thursday October 18: Melbourne, Australia

Friday October 19: Sydney, Australia

Saturday October 20: Sydney, Australia

Sunday October 21: Sydney, Australia

Monday October 22: Fraser Island, Australia

Tuesday October 23: Suva, Fiji

Wednesday October 24: Suva, Fiji

Thursday October 25: Nadi, Fiji and Nuku’alofa, Tonga

Friday October 26: Nuku’alofa, Tonga and Sydney, Australia

Saturday October 27: Sydney, Australia

Sunday October 28: Wellington, New Zealand

Monday October 29: Wellington and Abel Tasman, New Zealand

Tuesday October 30: Auckland, New Zealand

Wednesday October 31: Rotorua, New Zealand

prince harry meghan markle

The palace said in a short statement: ‘Their Royal Highnesses have been invited to visit the Commonwealth Realms of Australia and New Zealand by the countries’ respective governments.

‘The Duke and Duchess will visit Fiji and Tonga at the request of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

‘The programme across these four Commonwealth countries will focus on youth leadership, environmental and conservation efforts, including the dedication of several new Queen’s Commonwealth Canopy projects, and the recovery and rehabilitation of servicemen and women through the Invictus Games Sydney 2018.’

David Beckham and Princess Mary are believed to be joining the couple in Sydney for the Games. 

This article originally appeared on New Idea.

Related stories